Quick Links

Complaints & Compliments

Improved customer service is one of the Ministry's top priorities and we really would appreciate hearing from you about the level of service you have received when you contacted us. We regard comments and complaints as a valuable measure of the standard of service we are providing and, importantly, as an indicator of those areas where we need to improve. So please use the link below to email and help us to provide the level of service you expect.

This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Performance Contracting

The Division of Performance Contracting has finalized the 10th Cycle Performance Contracts Guidelines for implementation of performance contracts. Please download the guidelines below.

Addendum to 10th Cycle guidelines

  1. indicators for anti corruption
  2. indicators for gender

Evaluation and Moderation of the performance of public agencies

Guidelines Circular

10th PC Cycle Guidelines_Final_7_August_2013

Evaluation Schedule - 9th Cycle - 7 August 2013

Circular on Evaluation and Moderation



Uwezo Fund


Parliament has now approved the regulations governing the uwezo fund management and operations. All registered Youth and Women groups are eligible to participate in the Uwezo Fund. Starting 25th February CDF offices country wide will have special boxes for you to submit your Uwezo fund application. Please prepare your business plans and submit to your local CDF offices  for review by the Constituency Uwezo fund management Committee.


Women,Youth and persons with disability require the following in order to qualify for fund loan application either as an institution or as a group.

(a) Group: Youth Groups registered with the departments of social services,cooperatives or the registrar of societies,with members aged between 18-years Women groups made up of women aged years and above

Groups must be based and operational at the constituency it seeks to make an application for consideration.

Groups must operate a table banking structure or any other group fund structure where members make monthly contributions according to the groups’ internal guidelines (evidence of monthly contributions shall be a requirement) and they must hold a bank account in the name of the group

(b) For an institution : Must be a registered  entity; Registered institutions that have listed youth and women groups within them


1. Ensure you meet the eligibility criteria

2. Fill in an application form detailing the groups proposed business plan, this form will be available at the respective Constituency Uwezo fund Management Commitee located in CDF  offices within your Constituency

3. Submit your application together with all relevant documentation to the constituency Uwezo Fund Management Committee located in CDF offices within you constituency

For more information please visit www.uwezo.go.ke











Prev Next

Clean up

At least 300 volunteers were today involved in a major cleaning exercise at the Mathari National Teaching and Referral mental hospital in Nairobi to mark this year’s United Nations International Youth Week.Senior Administrator at the Ministry of Devolution and planning...

Read more


DELIVERING AS ONE ON GENDER EQUALITY AND WOMEN'S EMPOWERMENT - GOVERNMENT OF KENYA AND UN AGENCIES The Government of Kenya recognizes that achieving gender equality and women's rights is a moral obligation and a development imperative and critical to actualizing internationally...

Read more


PUBLIC PARTICIPATION ON LEADERSHIP AND INTEGRITY CODE & ANTI-FRAUD AND CORRUPTION POLICY Section 37 (1) of the Leadership Integrity Act provides that: “each public entity shall prescribe a specific Leadership and Integrity Code for the State Officers in that Public...

Read more

Annual Youth Symposium

Young people have been challenged to be innovative to start projects that will empower them to be self reliance. Addressing participants attending Annual Youth Symposium at International Youth Fellowship Headquarters Nairobi, Deputy President William Ruto told the young people not to...

Read more

Regional leaders prioritise job creation for the Youth

The Jubilee government has prioritized infrastructure development to spur growth and job creation in all sectors of Kenya’s economy.President Uhuru Kenyatta said his government has established initiatives to build an entrepreneurial culture among youth.He was speaking on the last day...

Read more


LAUNCH OF THE TECHNICAL/PARTNERSHIP WORKING GROUP ON GENDER BASED VIOLENCE – 10TH JULY 2014The Directorate of Gender today launched the Technical/Partnership Working Group on Gender Based Violence that will bring together various stakeholders including Line Ministries, the National Gender and...

Read more

World Population Day

World Population DayDevolution and Planning Cabinet Secretary Anne Waiguru says the government is exploring ways to review education curriculum to address Population Information, Education and Communication (IEC) in the syllabus.She said a consultation with the Ministry of Education and other...

Read more

Uwezo Fund Meru

The Uwezo Fund Oversight board has directed the constituency committees to fast track the submission of the list of qualified groups to facilitate the release of the revolving fund without further delay. The Uwezo Fund Chief Executive Officer Wilfred Buyema ordered...

Read more


Actors from various stakeholders are holding a consultative forum at a Nakuru Hotel aimed at addressing issues of gender equality and women’s empowerment in Kenya. The meeting is meant to comprehensively review the progress made and challenges encountered in the...

Read more


Kenya is among the countries that will sign their National Indicative Programme (NIP) with the European Commission. These were the remarks of His Excellency Hon. Uhuru Kenyatta when he presided over the opening ceremony of The 39thKenyatta International Convention Centre...

Read more

Huduma Center Kakamega

PRESS RELEASENairobi, Friday, June 20, 2014Ten More Huduma Centres To Be Opened in JulyTen new Huduma centres will be open to the public from 1st of July this year to provide government services under one roof. The centres will be...

Read more

Uwezo sensitization Homa Bay

Planning Principal Secretary Peter Mangiti has raised concerns over the poor response by the youth towards the acquisition of credit facilities from the Uwezo funds kitty.He challenged the men to take a proactive role to effectively compete with the women...

Read more

Kenya Development Framework NEPAD

Representatives from twenty four (24) African countries are meeting in Kenya to review their support towards the promotion and the implementation of the various Regional and National projects in the country through the New Partnership for Africa’s Development. (NEPAD). Devolution...

Read more

Uwezo fund Commitee Trainig

Government Finally Rolls Out Uwezo Fund The government has finalized plans to disburse more than Ksh 1.7 billion to the constituencies to roll out the Uwezo fund programme. Uwezo fund CEO Wilfred Buyema said that the first batch of the Ksh 6...

Read more

Follow us on